circle logo to
                  the home page
Tama County IAGenWeb
Townships & Towns

map of Tama County

History of Townships and Towns

Taken from the History of Tama County, Iowa Its Cities, Towns and Villages
Early Reminiscences, Personal Incidents and Anecdotes,
And A Complete Business Directory Of The County

By Samuel D. Chapman 1879

Contributed by Patty Delmott and Transcribed by Cyndi Vertrees

Buckingham Township
Carroll Township
Carlton Township
Clark Township
Columbia Township Crystal Township
Geneseo Township

Grant Township

Highland Township

Howard Township

Indian Village Township

Orford (now Montour)
Lincoln Township
Oneida Township

Otter Creek Township

Perry Township

Richland Township
Salt Creek Township
Spring Creek Township
Tama Township Toledo Township York Township

Forgotten Villages and Hamlets

Post Offices in Tama County