History of Decatur County, Iowa

Decatur County, organized in 1846, was named after Commodore Stephen Decatur Jr. (1779 - 1820),
a naval hero during the War of 1812.
History Books  Historical Articles / Miscellaneous Letters
Bloomington Township  Burrell Township Center Township
Decatur Township Eden Township Fayette Township
Franklin Township Garden Grove Township Grand River Township
Hamilton Township High Point Township Long Creek Township
Morgan Township New Buda Township Richland Township
  Woodland Township  
Decatur County IAGenWeb