Source: Waterloo Daily Courier, Waterloo, Iowa

43 Northeast Iowans Out at St. Louis

Eleven Waterloo men and 32 other northeast Iowans were recently discharged from the army separation center at Jefferson Barracks, Mo., according to the United Press. They are as follows:

Waterloo, Black Hawk County
Sgt. Howard E. Barker, Tech. 4th Gr. Donald F. Bauman, Pfc. Ray C. Cornelius, Tech. 5th Gr. Clarence C. Davis, Tech. 4th Gr. Lester J. Donahue, Sgt. Levi R. Jolls, Sgt. Fred W. Marold, Pfc. Lloyd H.McGonigle, Pfc. Arthur A. Schmitt, Sgt. William M. Wachsman, Pfc. Urban L. Wagner.

Cedar Falls, Black Hawk County
Tech. Sgt. John Abraham Jr., Tech. 3rd Gr. Leonard M. Butler, Pfc. BasilL. Harris, Sgt. Lloyd P. Hopkins, Tech Sgt. Edward C. Koutney, Sgt. Hjalmer E. Larson, Sgt. Godfrey J. Matus, Sgt. Virgil H. McKesson, Staff Sgt. Kenneth J. Miller, Sgt. Donald A. Peacock, Tech. 5th Gr. Victor A. Rasmussen, Cpl. Mike L. Rodriquez, Tech. 5th Gr. Lawrence W. Volesky.

Blairsburg, Hamilton County
Tech. 5th Gr. Creighton L. Lang.

Clarksville, Butler County
Sgt. Theodore H. Sinram.

Decorah, Winneshiek County
Pvt. Harold J. Gullickson and Sgt. Raymond D. Ruffridge.

Independence, Buchanan County
Sgt. Leslie D. Fry and Master Sgt. Howard P. Vargason.

Jesup, Black Hawk County
Pfc. Edwin J. Delagardelle.

Lawler, Chickasaw County
Sgt. Lawrence L Hruska.

Oelwein, Fayette County
Staff Sgt. John A. Riedel and Pfc. Alvin M Taylor.

Postville, Allamakee County
Staff Sgt. Robert L. Martindale.

Toledo, Tama County
Tech. 5th Gr. James R. Locke.

Vinton, Benton County
Tech.  Sgt. Orville L. Harris.

Waukon, Allamakee County
Tech. 5th Gr. Michael E. Onsager.

Waverly, Bremer County
Pfc. Ralph C. Lagerschulte and Tech. Sgt. Ralph W. Schmidt.

Wellsburg, Grundy County
Cpl. Laurence B. Lutterman.

West Union, Fayette County
Tech. Sgt. Russell J. Frey.

Wyoming, Jones County
Sgt. Donald A. First.

Source: Waterloo Daily Courier, Waterloo, Iowa, Sunday, October 28, 1945, Page 29