Source: The Council Bluffs Nonpareil, December 19, 1943


LOGAN – The following 28 men from Harrison county were sent to an induction station Tuesday for their physical examination. Those who pass the examination will be sworn into one of the armed forces and given an immediate furlough of one week or more.

Robert A. Chambers, Missouri Valley; Cledith Edwin Cue, Soldier; Arthur Bernard Finken, Logan; James Dale Parchen, Mondamin; Philip Morgan Evans, Modale; Carl Frederick Madison, Woodbine;  James J. Button, Missouri Valley; Ralph Raymond Leonard, Logan; Leonard Hans Eggers, Dunlap; Donald Austin Younts, Woodbine.

Maynard M. Christensen, Olson; Edward W. Lehamm, Missouri Valley; Leo Warren Clouse, Missouri Valley; Allen Jay Marshall, Logan; Russell M. Bridgeman, Missouri Valley; William F. Kirhn, Missouri Valley; Donald William Brayton, Logan; David Jackson Adam, Missouri Valley; Wendell Ray Hawkins, Woodbine.

Dean Eugene Schutt, Yorkshire; Harold E. Swanson, Missouri Valley; Milfred L. Worley, River Sioux; Edwin H. Wessell, Woodbine; Jack E. McClannahan, Mondamin; Eugene Harold Alton, Little Sioux; and, James Francis Dugan, Dunlap.

Source: The Council Bluffs Nonpareil, Council Bluffs, Iowa, Sunday, December 19, 1943, Page 19