Source: The Lake Park News, Thursday, May 8, 1941

Nine More County Men Called To Colors

Nine more of Dickinson county’s young men have been called for selective service in the United States Army and are to report to the local board at Spirit Lake, at 8 a.m. on May 7, 1941, and will be sent to an induction station of the United States Army at Omaha, Neb.
They are as follows:
Clarence John Majerus
Fritz Wedeking
Floyd Eugene Haas
Robert Louis Dean
Anthony Edward Theesfield
Arnold Russel Hawk
Blain William Breitwiser
William Raymond Shelledy
Wiley Roy Lambert
Because one or more of the men named above may not be inducted at the induction station by the armed forces, the following named men may be required as replacements:
Claude John Stratman
Lester Woodrow Hollander.