Johnson County

Maj. Russell E. Mann


Sioux Cityan, Men from This Area, Win Bronze Star

Washington—The war department Tuesday announced award of the bronze star medal to five Iowans. They are:
Maj. Russell E. Mann, infantry, Iowa City; Sgt. Charles W. Hartigan, infantry, Cherokee; Pfc. Clifford Hanson, infantry, Holstein; Pfc. George E. Hinrickson, Mapleton and Pvt. Harry W. Heeren, infantry, Sioux City.

Source: The Sioux City Journal, January 17, 1945