Grant No. 8

Newspaper Articles in chronological date order

LeMars Semi-Weekly Sentinel
June 4, 1920

Number Of Schools Will Receive Bonus From State

Miss Mae Francis, state standardization inspector, who made an examination of all the Plymouth County rural schools, has reported the following to be up to the requirements:

Fredonia township, school No.  5; Ottillia Berner, teacher.

Grant township, school No. 8; Emma Dack, teacher.

Marion township, school No. 5; Irene Puetz, teacher (provisionally).

Meadow township,  school No. 5; Marcelinda Alesch, teacher.

Meadow township, school No. 6; Maria Soe, teacher.

Stanton township, school No. 1; Catherine H. Carel, teacher.

All of the schools whose teacher and equipment meet the standard qualifications, receive a bonus from the state, consisting of $6 per pupil in attendance. Half goes to the school and half to the teacher.




Return to Township Index

Return to Home Page