The 15th Dittmer Reunion was held in the V. F. W. Hall at Algona, Iowa, on June 21st.  There were 63 relatives and 4 visitors present.  It was decided to have the 1954 reunion at the same place.  All old officers were re-elected with the exception of Grand Chairman, who will be Dr. L. Von Berg, of Charles City, for 1954.

Those present were as follows:  Mr. and Mrs. Hugo Wellnitz, Mrs. Lenora Reid, Mrs. Anna Vlotho, Mr. and Mrs. John Vlotho and grandson, Joel Dean Franken, and Mrs. Walter Vander Hamm, all of Ireton; Mr. and Mrs. Harold Twillman and son, Dale, Mr. Will Dittmer, Mr. and Mrs. Delbert Dittmer, Catherine Anne and Bruce Dittmer, Mr. and Mrs. Milton Dittmer, Mr. and Mrs. Ed Heidbrink, all of Ireton; Mr. Henry Dittmer, Myrtle Dittmer, of LeMars; Mrs. Amanda Dittmer, of Sanborn; Mr. and Mrs. Matlin Dittmer, of Phoenix, Ariz.;

Mrs. Ella Sigsbee, Howard Sigsbee, Mr. Ed. B. Dittmer, Mrs. Carrie Larsen, Mr. and Mrs. Glee Bullock and sons, Roger and Charles, Mrs. Cliff Waltman, Mr. and Mrs. Arie Dittmer, Barbara and Duane, Mr. and Mrs. Leonard Dittmer, Jo Ann and John, all of Burt, Iowa;

Dr. and Mrs. L. Von Berg, Mr. and Mrs. George Von Berg and Lawrence and Douglas, of Charles City; Mr. Watson Dittmer, of Brookings, S.D.; Dr. and Mrs. John Von Berg, of Albert Lea, Minn.;

Mr. and Mrs. Ben E. Dittmer, of Earlville, Iowa; Miss Mary J. Dittmer, Manchester, Iowa; Mr. and Mrs. Al Granzow, Algona; Mr. Boyd Granzow, of Oberlin, Ohio; Mr. and Mrs. Harry Hobson, of Clarion, Ia.; Mrs. Nora Hickman, of St. Paul, Minn.; Josephine Dittmer, of Algona; Mr. and Mrs. Siebelt Behrends and Ila Mae, of Lone Rock, Iowa; Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Dittmer, of Lone Rock; Mary Anne and Margaret Dittmer, of Lone Rock, Iowa.

Source:  LeMars Globe-Post, June 25, 1953