Iowa Official Register 1939-1940

Plymouth County, Iowa, County seat: LeMars

Office Name of Officer Post Ofc Politics
Auditor L. A. Ludwig LeMars Democrat
Clerk of Court Earl F. Remer LeMars Democrat
Treasurer Frank E. Wentz LeMars Republican
Recorder Marie Jahn LeMars Democrat
Sheriff Frank Scholer LeMars Democrat
Supt. of Schools Christine Petersen LeMars Republican
Engineer E. E. Nelson LeMars Republican
Coroner S. H. Luken LeMars Democrat
County Attorney Morse Hoorneman LeMars Republican
Supervisor H. Grimjes (Chairman) LeMars Republican
Supervisor D. S. Twogood Hinton Republican
Supervisor Dick Bohlken Akron Republican
Supervisor Irving Schulte Remsen Republican
Supervisor J. R. Graham Kingsley Republican

~Sources: Original scanned pages submitted by researcher, E. Driggs; Transcription done & posted by Linda Ziemann, Plymouth County Coordinator

IAGenWeb 2012

Iowa Official Register Index

Plymouth Co. Home Page