Iowa Official Register 1923-1924

Plymouth County, Iowa, County seat: LeMars

Office Name of Officer Post Ofc Politics
Auditor F. W. Stamp LeMars Republican
Clerk of Court J. A. Stickler LeMars Republican
Treasurer A. Langhout LeMars Democrat
Recorder Daisy Murtha LeMars Republican
Sheriff Hugh Maxwell LeMars Republican
Supt. of Schools Ethel M. Eyers LeMars Republican
Engineer G. S. Huxtable LeMars Republican
Coroner L. E. Mauer LeMars Republican
County Attorney George W. Sturges LeMars Republican
Supervisor--Chm. T. Kloster Remsen Democrat
Supervisor J. J. Schindel Merrill Republican
Supervisor J. G. Miller Akron Republican
Supervisor Ed Bride Remsen Democrat
Supervisor W. R. Winders LeMars Republican
Supervisor Gustave Alesch (1924-25) Remsen Democrat


~Sources: Original scanned pages submitted by researcher, E. Driggs; Transcription done & posted by Linda Ziemann, Plymouth County Coordinator

IAGenWeb 2012

Iowa Official Register Index

Plymouth Co. Home Page