Iowa Official Register 1907-1908

Plymouth County, Iowa, County seat: LeMars

Office Name of Officer Post Ofc Politics
Auditor J. C. Kistle LeMars Republican
Clerk Courts J. B. Cunningham LeMars Republican
Treasurer R. H. Kain LeMars Democrat
Recorder J. W. Pavlovic LeMars Republican
Sheriff Peter Arendt LeMars Democrat
Supt. of Schools G. C. Countryman LeMars Republican
Surveyor J. W. Myers LeMars Republican
Coroner John Beely LeMars Democrat
County Attorney J. T. Keenan LeMars Democrat
Supervisor--Chm. H. A. Ahlers LeMars Democrat
Supervisor *John Brehm Merrill Republican
Supervisor Peter Nemmers LeMars Democrat
Supervisor Neil Robertson Akron Republican
Supervisor Paul Zenk Remsen Democrat

*Succeeded January 6, 1908, by Edw. Wilkins, Kingsley, democrat.

~Sources: Original scanned pages submitted by researcher, E. Driggs; Transcription done & posted by Linda Ziemann, Plymouth County Coordinator

IAGenWeb 2012

Iowa Official Register Index

Plymouth Co. Home Page