Harper, Iowa Centennial
                         NOT TOO BIG. . . BUT NOT TOO LITTLE

1st Centennial Meeting


An organizational meeting was held February 4, 1979 at the K of C hall in Harper, the purpose being to make plans for the 1879-1979 Harper Centennial.


Bill Gretter was elected Chairman, Delbert Striegel & Fritz Conrad Co-Chairmen, Omer Hammes Treasurer, and Pam Clarahan Secretary.


Committees were appointed as follows: Tractor pull, LaVerne Redlinger and Tom Peiffer; History Book, Jeanette Besser, Pauline Crooks, Lee Jaeger, Helen Bowers, Virginia Gann, Jeannette Conrad, Beth Ann Aller, Marilyn Williams; Beer Tent, Paul Jaeger; Food Tent, Altar and Rosary; Barbeque, Bill Besser Jr.; Dance, K of C; Parade, Don and Beth Ann Aller; Reporter, JoAnne Miller; Dress and Beard Contest, Francine Besser; Eccumenical (sic) Service, Fr. Bob McAleer; Games for children, Mick Berg.




previous page          index page          next page

These pages were designed and are maintained by IAGenWeb solely for the  use and benefit of the  IAGenWeb Project, a part of the USGenWeb Project.
Copyright © 1997 by IAGenWeb & Other Contributors        
Please read the IAGenWeb Terms, Conditions, & Disclaimer  --all of which apply to Keokuk Co.

Back to top of page                             Return to Keokuk Co. IAGenWeb                             Back to top of page

Photo background collage is made from penny postcards of Keokuk County, donated to the USGenWeb Archives