Arlington News Office, Brush Creek/Arlington Fayette Co., Iowa

Fayette County IAGenWeb

Join Our Team


Photo Courtesy of Nancy Espersen


Fayette County Leader

~ ~ ~ *** ~ ~ ~

January 6, 1949 


Family Gatherings Highlight Holidays

Guests from West Union, Hawkeye and Fayette were entertained Christmas noon at the home of Misses Margaret and Amy Leigh Paine. they included Mrs. A. H. Kent and her niece, Miss Florence Kent of West Union, Miss Mary Jones and Mrs. A. J. Fox of Fayette, and Mrs. Fox's sister, Miss Jennie Smith of Hawkeye.


January 27, 1949


Front Page 


Rev. Clayton elsberry was elected 19498 chairman of the Fayette Branch of the American Red Cross at a meeting of the group last Friday evneing. Mrs. A. J. Fox will assist as vice-chairman. Secretary for the group will be Mrs. L. A. Wooldridge and treasurer Mrs. Melvin Mitchell. 


New directors for the year will be Claude Smith, Victor Dahl, Father William Mullen, and Mmes. Clayton Elsberry and Earl Gallaher.


~ transcribed and contributed by Crystal A. Bingham <>

back to Fayette Home