IAGenWeb logo

This page was last

updated on 10/04/2011

Delaware County, Iowa

Communities & Townships


Delaware County

Post Offices and Postmasters, 1860


If you know of a post office that existed after 1860 but before 1878 and it is not listed here, please email me the name of the post office and post master and year appointed (if known) and I will add it to this list.


Post Master Post Office Township
J. B. Dunham Almoral Oneida
John L. Baray Barryvale Adams
E. W. Cowles Campton Richland
Clem't Coffin Coffin's Grove Coffin's Grove
Israel Green Cold Water Honey Creek
J. B. Moreland Colony Colony
Wm. H. Gillis Delhi Delhi
Chas B. Stowe Earlville Oneida
Frank' Emerson Forrestville Delhi
William Hoag Grove Creek Union
C. Z. Flint Hazel Green Hazel Green
J. W. Clark Hartwick Delhi
P. H. Warner Hopkinton South Fork
H. J. Brown Manchester Delaware
S. R. Reynolds Mount Hope Richland
Wm. Catron Plum Spring Elk
Hiram Cooper Poulney Elk
J. M. Caster Rockville North Fork
T. H. Bowen Sand Spring South Fork
M. Bacon, Jr. Tower Hill Adams
Simon Hussey Uniontown Union
Wm. R. Stewart York Honey Creek


- source: Iowa State Almanac & Statistical Register, 1860

- transcribed and submitted by Sharyl Ferrall