IAGenWeb logo

This page was last

updated on 10/04/2011

Delaware County, Iowa

Communities & Townships


Delaware County Post Offices, 1865


If you know of a post office which existed before 1865 and it is not listed here, please email me the name of the post office and I will add it to this list.



Post Office

Almoral Earlville Sand Creek
Barryville Forrestville Sand Springs
Bay Greeley (formerly Plum Spring) Tower Hill
Campton Hazel Green Uniontown
Colesburg (formerly Colony) Hopkinton York
Delaware Manchester  
Delhi Mt Hope  

~ sources: The Iowa State Gazetteer, Pages 428-431. Published by Bailey & Hair, 164 Clark Street, Chicago, 1865.