This page was last updated on Saturday, 05 July 2008

IAGenWeb Project.

 Delaware County, Iowa  

 Government Center


Delaware County, Iowa Officials



Official Office Salary
J. P. Saterlee Clerk of Courts Salary -fees & $1,300.00
J. M. Holbrook Treasurer Salary - fees
E. S. Cowles Sheriff Salary - fees and $200.00
J. B. Boggs Auditor Salary - $1,200.00
H. G. Miller County Superintendent  
G. H. Morisey Recorder  
Henry Harged Surveyor  
Board of Supervisors    
B. B. Miller 1882  
H. P. Chapman 1883  
W. M. Sawyer 1884  


Bronson & LeRoy Blair & Denham E. M. Carr
Chas. Husted C. Yoran D. Ryan
F. J. Dooley P. H. Ryan  


Sullivan & Long E. C. Perkins W. A. Heath
J. M. Brayton J. H. Peters  
Conger Bros. Delaware County Bank  
State Level:    
Tirrill, Rodney W., Senator, district 36, Post Office - Manchester, occup. - Land Agent, nativity - New Hampshire, 26 yrs in Iowa, age - 45, weight - 135 lbs., married.
Merten, William H., Representative, district 52, Post Office - Earlville, occup. - LIvestock dealer, nativity Iowa, 36 yrs in Iowa, age 36, weight - 156 lbs., married.


~ source:  Iowa Official Register 1882. Pages 76-77, 179, 184

~ transcribed and submitted by Sharyl Ferrall for Delaware County IAGenWeb

back to Delaware County Home                 back to Government Center  Index