Union School No. 3

Morgan Township, Decatur County, Iowa
Herbert Cozad, teacher - 1910
Back row, l to r, ____ Kimbell, Merle McDowell, Erva Johnson, Hildred McClaran, Lucille Smallwood, teacher Herbert Cozad, Bessie Smallwood.

Front row, l to r, Grissella McClaran, Dorothy LaFollette, Stazie Barr, Opal McClaran, Adra Hawkins, Verlin Johnson, Clair McClaran, Charles Barr, Cecil Thornston, Sybert Stuteville.

~ Submitted to The Leon Journal-Reporter by Clair McClaran.
UNION SCHOOL - 1926 - Morgan Township
teacher Opal Mark, Thelma McLaughlin, Mildred Bright, Greta Hawkins, George Snethen, Elsie Hollinger, Maurice Hill, Miles Hollinger, Myrtle Hollinger, Dale McLaughlin, Clair Hill, Ivan Hill, Delbert McLaughlin.

~ Submitted to The Leon Journal-Reporter by Greta Willis.
Leon Journal-Reporter articles courtesy of Decatur County Historical Museum, Leon, Iowa
Original page created by Sharon Becker 2015; reformatted by Conni McDaniel Hall Nov 2019.
Schools Directory *** Decatur County IAGenWeb