Welcome School No. 8

Grand River Township, Decatur County, Iowa
Welcome School Pupils, 1909

Hallie Chaney

Neil Chaney

Fern Baker

Freddie Morrison

and Floyd Hewlett.

Jennie Chaney

Lyman Baker

Rosie Ekle

John Morrison

and Roy Ekle.

Katie Ekle

Walter Ekle

Ethel Hewlett

Arthur Hewlett

Truman Baker

Frances Komer Richardson (Teacher).

Probably from The Leon Reporter.

According to the teachers lists, Welcome School No. 8 closed by 1938.
Original page created by Sharon Becker 2013; reformatted by Conni McDaniel Hall Oct 2019.
Schools Directory *** Decatur County IAGenWeb