Who's Who in Dallas County, Iowa, 1940

1940 Who's Who

Dallas County IAGenWeb


Attorney; b Dexter, Iowa June 24, 1877; s of Mortimer Percy-Mary Frances Amidon; ed Dexter HS 1894; Dexter Normal 1896; U of Iowa 1898-99; U of N, Lincoln, LLB 1900; Phi Delta Phi; m Laura G Boot June 14, 1906 Dexter; 1899-1901 prac law, ptr of E Floyd Sharp, Blair Neb; 1901-  prac law, Dexter; 1921-36 Dallas Co bd of edn; 1902-06 mbr Dexter town coun; 1906-10 mayor, Dexter; 1906-  treas Dexter indep sch dist bd; Dallas Co Bar Assn, past pres; Iowa St Bar Assn; Dexter Comml Club, past pres; ARC, past chmn Dexter, MWA 1662, secy & past pres; IOOF, past mbr & past noble grand; AF & AM 293, past master; Rep, past Dallas Co chmn, del state conv since 1915; res Dexter.

Key to Abbreviations

From Who's Who in Iowa, by Iowa Press Association, Des Moines: Iowa Press Association, 1940, pg. 344.

Transcribed by Conni McDaniel Hall, July 2014.

Copyright IAGenWeb.  All rights reserved.