Who's Who in Dallas County, Iowa, 1940

1940 Who's Who

Dallas County IAGenWeb


Physician & Surgeon; b Indianola, Iowa May 1, 1907; s of J H Osborn-Lavinia Turner; ed Elliot HS 1924; Simpson Coll 1925-28; U of N, Lincoln, BSc 1930, MD 1932; Alpha Kappa Kappa; Theta Kappa Nu; m Ruth Peck Aug 30, 1930 Indianola; d Mary Marjorie; 1932-33 interne Luth Hosp, Des Moines; 1933-36 prac med Menlo; 1936-  prac med, Dexter, ptr of Dr Keith Chapler, estab Chapler-Osborn Clinic; staff mbr Luth Hosp, Des Moines; Dallas-Guthrie Co & Iowa St Med Socs; AMA; Meth Ch; hobby:  amateur radio; res Dexter.

Key to Abbreviations

From Who's Who in Iowa, by Iowa Press Association, Des Moines: Iowa Press Association, 1940, pg. 344.

Transcribed by Conni McDaniel Hall, July 2014.

Copyright IAGenWeb.  All rights reserved.