Who's Who in Dallas County, Iowa, 1940

1940 Who's Who

Dallas County IAGenWeb


Division Manager Electric Light & Power Co; b Dallas Co, Iowa Mar 9, 1886; s of Clyde Rhodes Lyon-Clara Grist; ed Adel, Perry HS 1905; Armour Inst of Technology 1906-07; Bliss Electrical Sch, Washinton D C 1908; m May B Miller Oct 18, 1911 Perry; d Dorothy (Mrs Marshall R lakisch); 1909-12 mgr of electric plant & with father owner Perry Electric Light, Power, Heating Co; 1912-  mgr Iowa Electric Light & Power Co; mbr Uni Club of Des Moines; Perry Bur of Commerce, past pres; Rotary, past pres; Country Cluf, past pres; BPOE 407; AF & AM 299; Za-Ga-Zig Shrine; hobby:  photography; off 1219 Second; res 1715 Willis Ave, Perry

Key to Abbreviations

From Who's Who in Iowa, by Iowa Press Association, Des Moines: Iowa Press Association, 1940, pg. 343.

Transcribed by Conni McDaniel Hall, July 2014.

Copyright IAGenWeb.  All rights reserved.