Who's Who in Dallas County, Iowa, 1940

1940 Who's Who

Dallas County IAGenWeb


Editor & Publisher; b Armour, S D Aug 2, 1911; s of John E Lewis-Eula McIntyre; ed Armour HS 1929; m Evelyn N Hewer Mar 10 1935 Norfolk Neb; s Lee Edward; 1929-30 printer on Tyndal S D Tribune; 1930-32 advertising mgr & publisher, Plankington Herald; 1934-36 owner & publisher Arnolds Park News; 1936-38 publisher Ashton Booster; 1938-  publisher, Dexter Journal; mbr Dexter vol fire dept; IPA; Comml Club; Meth Ch; Rep; hobby:  photography; res Dexter.

Key to Abbreviations

From Who's Who in Iowa, by Iowa Press Association, Des Moines: Iowa Press Association, 1940, pg. 343.

Transcribed by Conni McDaniel Hall, July 2014.

Copyright IAGenWeb.  All rights reserved.