Who's Who in Dallas County, Iowa, 1940

1940 Who's Who

Dallas County IAGenWeb


Athletic Director; b Harlan, Iowa Sept 25, 1900; s of G B Critchett-Alice Johnson; ed Grinnell HS 1918; Grinnell Coll, BA 1924, capt football team, basketball & track; The Lantern; m Gretchen Joy June 30, 1927 Perry; d Joy; 1926-27 athletic dir, Waukee, 1928-29 Indianola, 1930-35 Denison, 1935-  Perry; ISTA; Rotary; Kiwanas; Lions; AF & AM 507; Presby Ch; res Perry.

Key to Abbreviations

From Who's Who in Iowa, by Iowa Press Association, Des Moines: Iowa Press Association, 1940, pg. 339.

Transcribed by Conni McDaniel Hall, July 2014.

Copyright IAGenWeb.  All rights reserved.