Who's Who in Dallas County, Iowa, 1940

1940 Who's Who

Dallas County IAGenWeb


Merchant; b Minburn, Iowa June 24, 1882; s of Arthur M Bligh-Adeline Kenyon; ed Minburn HS; m Kathryn Weissenberger 1915 Cedar Rapids; 1897 emp of Farmers Co-op, Minburn; 1902 emp by Maytag Co, Laurel; 1909-13 in gen store, Maquoketa; 1913 estab Roe & Bligh gen store, Woodward; 1931-  owner & opr Roe & Bligh; Meth Ch; hobby:  fishing; res Woodward.

Key to Abbreviations

From Who's Who in Iowa, by Iowa Press Association, Des Moines: Iowa Press Association, 1940, pg. 338.

Transcribed by Conni McDaniel Hall, July 2014.

Copyright IAGenWeb.  All rights reserved.