Who's Who in Dallas County, Iowa, 1940

1940 Who's Who

Dallas County IAGenWeb


Postmaster; b Dallas Co, Iowa July 3, 1890; s of William H Aubry-Delphia E Campbell; ed Perry HS 1909; Capital City Comml Coll 1911; m Grace A Rogers Nov 25, 1913 Perry; ed Virginia Mae (Mrs Everett Shaw); 1911-35 owner & opr Aubry Motor Co, Perry; 1935 P M, Perry; mbr Iowa Auto Dirs Assn 1911-35; Natl Assn of P Ms; Iowa St Ch of Assn of P Ms, past chmn of Dallas Co Div, past chmn 6th dist div; Perry Comml Club; past mbr Perry Country Club, past mbr bd; Dem, hobby:  dogs; off: Post Office; res 2112 Fourth, Perry.

Key to Abbreviations

From Who's Who in Iowa, by Iowa Press Association, Des Moines: Iowa Press Association, 1940, pg. 337.

Transcribed by Conni McDaniel Hall, July 2014.

Copyright IAGenWeb.  All rights reserved.