Grand Mound Schools


Grand Mound Public School Graduates of 1932

Source: Clinton Herald, Saturday, May 14, 1932

Class Motto: Beginning, not Ending
Class Flower: Pink Rose

  • Dorothy Anderson (Vice Pres.)
  • Vernon Blunck (President)
  • Gertrude Langbehn (Secretary-Treasurer)

Grand Mound High School Class of 1946

Grand Mound High School Class 1946

The names on the photos are as follows:

Elmer Hasemiller - Pres.

Luther E Rauer - Supt.

Myrle Lou Olsen - Vice Pres.

Ruth Hansen - Sec. & Treas.

Marian Grell
Robert Rankins
William Cambell
Malinda Paulsen
Robert Fagerland
Betty Petersen
Mary Petersen

This was a donation to the Clinton County Historical Society Museum. We thank them for sharing!

1948 High School and 8th Grade

This is from a newspaper clipping found at the historical society. There is no date or newspaper name indicated.


Seniors, Eighth Grader in Joint Commencement Ceremony.

Grand Mound -- Commencement exercises for the 1948 graduation class of Grand Mound high school was held at 8pm Friday in the school auditorium. The program follows: Processional, Arlene O'Toole; invocation, the Rev. Reuben Redal; salutatory, Margaret Wampfler; song, eighth grade; commencement address, Loren Hickersen; vocal duet, Claudette Peters and Mary O'Toole; valedictory, Arlene Malmanger; awarding eighth grade diplomas, Supt. L. E. Rauer; awarding senior diplomas, president of school board, Raymond Le Barge; benediction, the Rev. Mr. Redal; recessional, Arlene O'Toole.

Senior class roll includes:

  • Rhea Galloway
  • Marcella Grell
  • Eugene H. Hansen
  • Magdalene Kaffenberger
  • Arlene Malmanger
  • Mary C. Martin
  • Margaret Wampfler
  • Maurita Moore
  • Donald Ott
  • Jens Paulsen
  • Marvin Peahl
  • Melvin Peahl

Eighth grade class roll:

  • Dale Eschbach
  • Jeanette Ann Rathje
  • Ronald Brick
  • Doris Lee Geise
  • Barbara Gay DeLange
  • Aileen E Pinter
  • Beverly Ann Rathmann
  • John Riedesel
  • Howard Jacobs
  • nancy Lee Van Epps
  • Darrell Evers
  • Delores Ann Seifert