Independence School Awards


Independence, Ia - High school commencement exercises were held Tuesday evening at the Malek theater.

Enid Roth was awarded a scholarship to Iowa State Teachers College in Cedar Falls.

Arlen Blank was given the Rotary award. Emma Funk scholarship sponsored by the PEO chapter was awarded top Frances Higgins.

The Lion's Club unselfish service and athletics award of $10 went to Ronald Zimmerly and the American Legion citizenship award of $25 to Frances Higgins.

Students receiving the highest scholarship were: Arlen Blank, Mary Ruth Harder, Frances Higgins, Mary Lou Harrington, Enid Roth, Delores Bass, De Vee Wilson, Patricia Camp, Helen Olson, Patricia Bantz and Joy Fairchild.


Copyright 2014  The submitters & IAGenWeb

Please read the IAGenWeb Terms, Conditions & Disclaimer

 All apply to Buchanan County website.