[ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

Clayton Co. Bee-Keepers Assoc. Formed & Officers- 1935


Posted By: Reid R. Johnson (email)
Date: 12/3/2017 at 10:07:43

At a meeting held Friday evening, Sept. 27th, at the Farm Bureau office, Elkader, a group of the county bee-keepers of this county met and perfected a county organization known as the Clayton County Bee-Keepers Association.

Officers elected were:

President - Wilbert Harnack of McGregor.
Vice-President - Amel Weller of McGregor.
Secretary/Treasurer - Reuben David of Monona.

Executive Committee - Wilbert Harnack, Amel Weller, Jack Miller and Ben Schultz, of McGregor.

Reuben David, of Monona, was elected to serve and transact any business of the association.

Clayton County Register, Thur., 3 Oct. 1935. Condensed from a larger article.


Clayton Documents maintained by Sharyl Ferrall.
WebBBS 4.33 Genealogy Modification Package by WebJourneymen


Post Response

Your Name:
E-Mail Address:
One Genealogy Document per submission please!
Please include the source of the Document. Thank you!

If you'd like to include a link to another page with your message,
please provide both the URL address and the title of the page:

Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:

If you'd like e-mail notification of responses, please check this box:

Verification Test: Please type the two letters
before submission   (helps stop automated spam):  



[ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]